Dinner for us.


It’s just us two, and so it should,
A hard drawn day, forget and stay,
Close to my heart, our hand now touch,
My ears tune in, my love so smitten.

We ordered the red, rioja from Spain,
Dark grapes that fuse, excitement that’s smooth,
Our meals was delightful, scented candles an eyeful,
The music so soft, our spirits like doves.

We cherished the moments, love united us bone heads,
Sweeter than honey, your lips my journey,
Feeling your skin, lessen my sin,
Wonder and rapture, we discovered each other.

We sort no fame, and built no walls,
You surrendered your secrets, all wager now fall,
I gave you my all, with seconds to spare,
With happiness around us, our future secured.

Our table arises, no fear befalls,
Above the clouds, we settle and talk,
The stars above us, bear witness to beauty,
The love between us, so gentle and true.

By Julius Fa
© 2018

Leave a comment