This King Of Mine.


I’ll show them king, around these bins,
The streets that is, to you my kin,
The cash will roll, the guns will blow,
The blood will flow, the bins I own.

From north to south, we talk about,
The tales of old, about the cold,
The lengthy nights, when thugs command,
The clubs and bars, the cash they trashed.

The fights we started, became our parties,
We smoked the joints, before they point,
Away we flashed, the cars we lashed,
But do not tell, the code out here.

The cops would stare, like girls with hair,
They cried for help, we smiled and felt,
We rules all things, the prize we’re dealt,
So watch this space, we ride with lace.

I told you once, I’ll show the king,
Death smiled with easy and marked my skin,
I walked outside and lit my smoke,
I heard the shots, the king has come.

By Julius Fa
© 2012

It Came To This.


It’s not your fault, I hate to blame,
The way things are, I doubt you’ll stay,
To meet with me, is not your thing,
I’m pushed for time, you sense I’d lie.

We grew too quick, with such a speed,
The rush to be, the guy you’ll free,
For life was bait and love got ate,
I leaned on you, to save my fate.

I pushed too hard, to make things right,
The empty house, was all I feared,
The need for two, to make things real,
I seek in you, the gift of doves.

You held your cards, closed and played,
You chose to lose, the weight you pull,
I gave you help, it seems I dealt,
The joker’s face, reveal the hell.

So end it now and let me be,
I can’t rejoice, because I feel,
You took my joy and that’s no ploy,
I trusted you, but it’s okay.

By Julius Fa
© 2012